Latin American Studies Faculty

 Anthropology

Brenda Bowser

bbowser@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Ethnoarchaeology, Indigenous communities, Amazonia.

Office: MH-426D

Karen Stocker

kstocker@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Peoples of Latin America, Cultural Change, Tourism.

Office: MH-477E

Carl Wendt

cwendt@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Archaeology, Mesoamerica, GIS.

Office: MH-061

 Business and Economics

Gabriela Best

gbest@fullerton.edu 
Specialization: Macroeconomics, Econometrics, Mexico.

Office: SGMH-3379

Denise Stanley

dstanley@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Economic Development, International Migration from Central America.

Office: SGMH-3393

 Chicana/o Studies

Alexandro Gradilla

agradilla@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Ethnic and Racial Studies, Political Theory, Social Movements.

Office: H-324F

Erualdo González

egonzalez@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Urban Planning, Community Development, Cultural Change/Public Policy.

Office: H-312B 

Monica Hanna

mohanna@fullerton.edu
Specialization: World Literature, Nationalisms and Transnationalisms, Migration.

Office: H-324C

Gabriela Núñez

gnunez@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Cultural Studies in the Americas, Ethnic U.S. Literatures.

Office: H-324D

Patricia Pérez

pperez@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Race/Ethnicity, Gender, and Immigrant Status in Education.

Office: H-312G

cOMMUNICATIONS

Ricardo Valencia

rivalencia@fullerton.edu

Specialization: Transnational Public Relations, Global Media, Political Communications, Nonprofit Activism, Public Diplomacy, Race and Ethnicity, and Whitness.

Office: CP-460-23

 English, Comparative Literature, and Linguistics

David Kelman

dkelman@fullerton.edu
Specialization: World Literature, 19th & 20th Century Latin America.

Office: GH-438

 Geography

Robert Voeks

rvoeks@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Cultural Ecology, Ethnobotany, African Diaspora, Brazil.

Office: H-407 

 History

Stephen Neufeld

sneufeld@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Military History, 19th Century Social History, Cultural History of Mexico.

Office: H-735L

Philippe Zacair

pzacair@fullerton.edu
Specialization: 19th Century Caribbean nationalisms, Colonial and Modern Latin America.

Office: H-710D

 Modern Languages and Literatures

Eric Carbajal

ecarbajal@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Spanish American Literature and Culture, History and Politics, Quechua and Indigenous Languages of Latin America.

Office: H-825H

James Hussar

jhussar@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Spanish, Portuguese, Jewish Latin American literature.

Office: H-835C

Juan Ishikawa

jishikawa@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Spanish, Portuguese, Transpacific Studies 

Office: H-820C

Sandra Pérez

splinggi@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Spanish, Cultural Studies, Colonial literature.

Office: PLS-160E

André Zampaulo

azampaulo@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Spanish and Portuguese, specializing in Phonetics, Phonology, and Historical Linguistics.

Office: H-820A

 Music

John Koegel

jkoegel@fullerton.edu
Specialization: History of Music, Ethnomusicology, Music of Mexico.

Office: CPAC-237

 Political Science

Valerie R. O’Regan

voregan@fullerton.edu
Specialization: International Relations, Women and Politics, Politics of Latin America.

Office:  GH-519

 PsycHology

Lucia Alcala

lualcala@fullerton.edu 

Specialization:  Child Development, Indigenous Communities of Mesoamerica, P'urhepech and Tucatec Maya Chile Rearing Practices.

Office: H-730H

 Visual Arts

Elisa C. Mandell

emandell@fullerton.edu
Specialization: Pre-Columbian, Colonial, & Modern Latin American Art, History of Museums

Office: VA-190A