Advisors

Chinese Advisor

Jack LiuJinghui "Jack" Liu, Ph.D.
Professor of Chinese
Chinese Program Coordinator
Office: H 710-A
Phone: (657) 278-2183
Email: jinghuiliu@fullerton
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:45-2:45pm online, Thursday 9:00am-10:00am in-person

French Advisors

Professor Daubigny

Fanny Daubigny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of French
French Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-I
Phone: (657) 278-3498
Email: fdaubigny@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday 12:45-1:45pm in-person, Friday 10:00am-12:00pm (Zoom)
Students Last Name begins with: A-M

 

Professor DomonHélène Domon, Ph.D.
Professor of French
Office: H 835-E
Phone: (657) 278-3498
Email: hdomon@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:   Tuesday 10am -1pm, in-person/hybrid (please schedule appointment first by email). Mon, Weds, Thurs, Friday, available by email.
Students Last Name begins with: N-Z

Heritage Advisor  (Arabic, German, Italian, Korean, persian, and Portuguese)

Nathan CarrNathan Carr, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Office: H-710 B
Phone: (657)278-4410
Email: ncarr@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00pm (drop-ins) Tuesdays 2:00-3:00pm (by appointment; see (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60B0C4AABA729A5FC1-drnathan2Opens in new window ), Tuesday 3:00-4:00pm, (drop-ins).

Japanese Advisors

Satoko KakiharaSatoko Kakihara, Ph.D.
 Professor of Japanese
Office: H 830-H
Phone: (657)278-5347
Email: skakihara@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours:  Tuesday 12:45-2:15pm Online via Zoom (https://fullerton.zoom.us/j/89879313459), Thursday 12:45-2:15pm In-Person

                                                    Students Last Name begins with: G-M

 

Setsue ShibataSetsue Shibata, Ph.D.
Professor of Japanese
Office: H 835-G
Phone: (657) 278-5219
Email: sshibata@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours:   Monday 1:00-2:00pm by appointment hybrid and online,  Wednesday 1:00-2:00pm by appointment hybrid and online
Students Last Name begins with: U-Z

 

Hiromi TobaruHiromi Tobaru, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H-830 F
Phone:(657) 278-2577
Email: htobaru@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday 3:00-4:30pm in-person, Thursday 10:00-11:30am Zoom: Meeting ID: 971 3308 3307 
Students Last Name begins with: N-T

 

 

Kazuha WatanabeKazuha Watanabe, Ph.D.

Professor of Japanese
Japanese Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-F
Phone: (657) 278-3907
Email: kwatanabe@fullerton.edu   
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 9:50-11:20am
                                                   Students Last Name begins with:  A-F    (+ IB Students)

Spanish Advisors

Eric CarbajalEric Carbajal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Spanish Graduate Advisor
Office: H 825-H
Phone: (657)-278-2272
Email: ecarbajal@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Wednesday 1:00-3:00pm by appointment, in-person
Students Last Name begins with:  A-C

 

Reyes FidalgoReyes Fidalgo, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Spanish Program Coordinatoor
Office: H 810-C
Phone: (657) 278-4563
Email: rfidalgo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:   Tuesday 1:00-3:00pm via Zoom, Wednesdays 1:00-2:00pm, in-person
Student Last Name begins with: D-G

 

Montserrat Fuente-Camacho Montserrat Fuente-Camacho, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish 
Office: H 830-D
Phone: (657)-278-5329
Email: mfuente-camacho@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday and Thursday 2:00-3:30pm in-person
Students Last Name begins with: H-K

 

   

James Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: CP-908
Phone: (657)278-8512
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  

 

Juan IshikawaJuan Ishikawa, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-H
Phone: (657)278-4584
Email: jishikawa@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday and Wednesday 8:30-9:30am, or by appointment
Students Last Name begins with: L-N

 

Emily KuffnerEmily Kuffner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-I
Phone: (657) 278-4186
Email: ekuffner@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday 2:30-3:30pm in-person, Tuesday 3:30-5:30pm (3:30-4:30pm online/4:30-5:30pm in-person), Wednesday 2:30pm-3:30pm in-person 
Students Last Name begins with: S-V

 

jpalenciagutierrez

Judit Palencia Gutierrez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-G
Phone: (657) 278-2510
Email: jpalenciagutierrez@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday 5:00-7:00pm hybrid, Thursday 5:00pm-7:00pm, hybrid 
Students Last Name begins with: O-R

 

 

Zampaulo Photo 2022André Zampaulo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: H 820-A
Phone: (657) 278-3304

Email: azampaulo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours : Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm online by appointment   
Students Last Name begins with: W-Z

Tesol Advisors

Nathan CarrNathan Carr, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
Department Chair
Office: H 710-B
Phone: (657)278-4410
Email: ncarr@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Mondays 1:00-2:00pm (drop-ins) Tuesdays 2:00-3:00pm (by appointment; see (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60B0C4AABA729A5FC1-drnathan2), Tuesday 3:00-4:00pm, (drop-ins).

 

 

 

Daniel RueckertDaniel Rueckert, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
TESOL Program Coordinator
Office: H 830-D
Phone: 657-278-2268
Email: drueckert@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours:  Tuesdays 7:00-8:45pm, Wednesdays 9:30-10:00am

Vietnamese Advisor

Linh NguyenLinh Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Vietnamese
Vietnamese Program Coordinator
Office: H 830-E
Phone: (657) 278-7014
Email: linhknguyen@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday 2:15-3:15pm online, Tuesday 11:30-12:30pm in-person, Wednesday 2:15-3:15pm online