Advisors

Chinese Advisor

Professor Liu

Jinghui "Jack" Liu, Ph.D.
Professor of Chinese
Chinese Program Coordinator
Office: H 710-A
Phone: (657) 278-2183
Email: jinghuiliu@fullerton
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:15am-12:45pm

 

French Advisors

Professor Daubigny

Fanny Daubigny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of French
French Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-I
Phone: (657) 278-3498
Email: fdaubigny@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 1:30-3:00pm

Professor Domon

   Hélène Domon, Ph.D.
   Professor of French
   Office: H 835-E
   Phone: (657) 278-3498
   Email: hdomon@fullerton.edu
  
Office Hours: Contact by email

Heritage Language Advising (Arabic, German, Italian, Korean, Persian, and Portuguese)

 

Professor Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Chair, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Office: H 835-C
Phone: (657)278-2208
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Email for appointment Monday-Friday
(Via Zoom)

Japanese Advisors

Kakihara

Satoko Kakihara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H 830-H
Phone: (657)278-5347
Email: skakihara@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours: Monday & Friday 9:00-10:00am
Tuesday & Thursday 2:30-3:30pm; Tuesday & Thursday 2:30-3:30pm
Students Last Name begins with: G-M

Shibata

Setsue Shibata, Ph.D.
Professor of Japanese
Office: H 835-G
Phone: (657) 278-5219
Email: sshibata@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:15am-12:00pm
& 2:15-2:45pm; Tuesday, Thursday & Friday by appointment
Students Last Name begins with: U-Z

 Hiromi Tobaru

Hiromi Tobaru, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H-830 F
Phone:(657) 278-2577
Email: htobaru@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Friday 10:00am-1:00pm, or by appointment 
Students Last Name begins with: N-T

Watanabe

Kazuha Watanabe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Japanese
Japanese Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-F
Phone: (657) 278-3907
Email: kwatanabe@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours: Anytime via email or via zoom
Students Last Name begins with: A-F (IB-International Students)

Spanish Advisors

Carbajal

Eric Carbajal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Spanish Graduate Advisor
Office: H 825-H
Phone: (657)-278-2272
Email: ecarbajal@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00-3:00pm Wednesday 12:30-2:30pm & by appointment
Students Last Name begins with: G-I

Professor Fidalgo

Reyes Fidalgo, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Spanish Program Coordinatoor
Office: H 810-C
Phone: (657) 278-4563
Email: rfidalgo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only via email or Zoom
Student Last Name begins with: A-C & U-Z

 J. Gallego

Juan Carlos Gallego, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and TESOL
Office: H 835-D
Phone: (657)-278-2562
Email: jgallego@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday 12:00-1:00pm; Wednesday 2:00-3:30pm
Students Last Name begins with: D-F

Professor Hess

Josefina Hess, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
Office: H 835-H
Phone: (657)-278-5329
Email: jhess@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Available to answer via email Monday - Friday
Students Last Name begins with: N-P

Professor Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Chair, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Office: H 835-C
Phone: (657)278-2208
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Email for appointment Monday-Friday (Via Zoom)

Ishikawa

Juan Ishikawa, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-H
Phone: (657)278-4584
Email: jishikawa@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 9:00-10:30am
Students Last Name begins with: J-M

 Kuffner

Emily Kuffner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-I
Phone: (657) 278-4186
Email: ekuffner@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 5:00-7:00pm; Wednesday &Thursday 4:00-5:00pm
Students Last Name begins with: S-T

 Martinez-Saez

Celia Martínez-Sáez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-G
Phone: (657) 278-2510
Email: cmartinez-saez@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 9:00-11:00am 
Students Last Name begins with: Q-R

Zampaulo

 André Zampaulo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-A
Phone: (657) 278-3304
Email: azampaulo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Sabbatical
Students Last Name begins with: Sabbatical

TESOL Advisors

Professor Carr

Nathan Carr, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
TESOL Program Coordinator
Office: H 710-B
Phone: (657)278-4410
Email: ncarr@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00pm by appointment (singupgenious.com)
Monday & Wednesday 2:00-3:00pm (Drop-ins)

 J. Gallego

Juan Carlos Gallego, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and TESOL
Office: H 835-D
Phone: (657)278-4563
Email: jgallego@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday 12:00-1:00pm; Wednesday 2:00-3:30pm

Rueckert

Daniel Rueckert, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
Office: H 830-D
Phone: 657-278-2268
Email: drueckert@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-3:00pm; Thursday 12:00-1:00pm

Vietnamese Advisor

Professor Nguyen

Linh Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Vietnamese
Vietnamese Program Coordinator
Office: H 830-E
Phone: (657) 278-7014
Email: linhknguyen@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 3:45-4:45pm