Advisors

Chinese Advisor

Professor Liu

Jinghui "Jack" Liu, Ph.D.
Professor of Chinese
Chinese Program Coordinator
Office: H 710-A
Phone: (657) 278-2183
Email: jinghuiliu@fullerton
Office Hours: 

 

French Advisors

Professor Daubigny

Fanny Daubigny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of French
French Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-I
Phone: (657) 278-3498
Email: fdaubigny@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:

Professor Domon

   Hélène Domon, Ph.D.
   Professor of French
   Office: H 835-E
   Phone: (657) 278-3498
   Email: hdomon@fullerton.edu
  
Office Hours: 

Heritage Language Advising (Arabic, German, Italian, Korean, Persian)

 

Professor Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Chair, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Office: H 835-C
Phone: (657)278-2208
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: 

Japanese Advisors

Kakihara

Satoko Kakihara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H 830-H
Phone: (657)278-5347
Email: skakihara@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

Shibata

Setsue Shibata, Ph.D.
Professor of Japanese
Office: H 835-G
Phone: (657) 278-5219
Email: sshibata@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

 Hiromi Tobaru

Hiromi Tobaru, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H-830 F
Phone:(657) 278-2577
Email: htobaru@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: 
Students Last Name begins with:

Watanabe

Kazuha Watanabe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Japanese
Japanese Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-F
Phone: (657) 278-3907
Email: kwatanabe@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

Portuguese Advisors

Professor Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Chair, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Office: H 835-C
Phone: (657)278-2208
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

Ishikawa

Juan Ishikawa, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-C
Phone: 657-278-4584
Email: jishikawa@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:

Zampaulo

André Zampaulo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Spanish and Portuguese Program Coordinator
Office: H 820-A
Phone: (657)278-3304
Email: azampaulo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

 

Spanish Advisors

Carbajal

Eric Carbajal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Spanish Graduate Advisor
Office: H 825-H
Phone: (657)-278-2272
Email: ecarbajal@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

Professor Fidalgo

Reyes Fidalgo, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Spanish Program Coordinatoor
Office: H 810-C
Phone: (657) 278-4563
Email: rfidalgo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Student Last Name begins with:

 J. Gallego

Juan Carlos Gallego, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and TESOL
Office: H 835-D
Phone: (657)-278-2562
Email: jgallego@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: 
Students Last Name begins with: 

Professor Hess

Josefina Hess, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
Office: H 835-H
Phone: (657)-278-5329
Email: jhess@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

Professor Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Chair, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Office: H 835-C
Phone: (657)278-2208
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Email for appointment Monday-Friday (Via Zoom)

Ishikawa

Juan Ishikawa, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-H
Phone: (657)278-4584
Email: jishikawa@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

 Kuffner

Emily Kuffner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-I
Phone: (657) 278-4186
Email: ekuffner@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: 
Students Last Name begins with:

 Martinez-Saez

Celia Martínez-Sáez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-G
Phone: (657) 278-2510
Email: cmartinez-saez@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

Zampaulo

 André Zampaulo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-A
Phone: (657) 278-3304
Email: azampaulo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:
Students Last Name begins with:

TESOL Advisors

Professor Carr

Nathan Carr, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
TESOL Program Coordinator
Office: H 710-B
Phone: (657)278-4410
Email: ncarr@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:

 J. Gallego

Juan Carlos Gallego, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and TESOL
Office: H 835-D
Phone: (657)278-4563
Email: jgallego@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:

Rueckert

Daniel Rueckert, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
Office: H 830-D
Phone: 657-278-2268
Email: drueckert@fullerton.edu 
Office Hours:

Vietnamese Advisor

Professor Nguyen

Linh Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Vietnamese
Vietnamese Program Coordinator
Office: H 830-E
Phone: (657) 278-7014
Email: linhknguyen@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours: