Advisors

Chinese Advisor

Jack LiuJinghui "Jack" Liu, Ph.D.
Professor of Chinese
Chinese Program Coordinator
Office: H 710-A
Phone: (657) 278-2183
Email: jinghuiliu@fullerton
Office Hours: Monday 12:45-1:15pm, Online; Wednesday 9am-11:30am, Online

French Advisors

Professor Daubigny

Fanny Daubigny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of French
French Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-I
Phone: (657) 278-3498
Email: fdaubigny@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday 9:00-10:00am, via Zoom and by appointment
Students Last Name begins with: A-M

 

Professor DomonHélène Domon, Ph.D.
Professor of French
Office: H 835-E
Phone: (657) 278-3498
Email: hdomon@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00am-1:00pm, via Zoom. Please make an appointment by email first 
Students Last Name begins with: N-Z

Heritage Advisor  (Arabic, German, Italian, Korean, persian, and Portuguese)

Nathan CarrNathan Carr, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Office: H-710 B
Phone: (657)278-4410
Email: ncarr@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00pm by appointment (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60B0C4AABA729A5FC1-drnathan1Opens in new window ), and Monday & Tuesday 2:00-3:00pm, (drop-ins).

Japanese Advisors

Satoko KakiharaSatoko Kakihara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H 830-H
Phone: (657)278-5347
Email: skakihara@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours: Tueday 1:00-2:15pm, via Online; Wednesday 8:15-8:45am, by appt. Online; Thursday 1:00-2:15pm (Hybrid: Priority given to in-person students) (https://fullerton.zoom.us/j/89879313459)  
Students Last Name begins with: A-D, G-M

 

Setsue ShibataSetsue Shibata, Ph.D.
Professor of Japanese
Office: H 835-G
Phone: (657) 278-5219
Email: sshibata@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours:  Monday & Wednesday 1:00-2:00pm, via Online at least until 2/9/2022; Tuesday, Thursday , and Friday by appointment only, via Online.
Students Last Name begins with: U-Z and IB Students

 

Hiromi TobaruHiromi Tobaru, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: H-830 F
Phone:(657) 278-2577
Email: htobaru@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday 3:30-4:30pm, in-person; Wednesday 10:00am-12:00pm via Online
Students Last Name begins with: E-F, N-T

 

 

Kazuha WatanabeKazuha Watanabe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Japanese
Japanese Program Coordinator
Office: H 835-F
Phone: (657) 278-3907
Email: kwatanabe@fullerton.edu   
Office Hours:  Sabbatical
Students Last Name begins with: 

Spanish Advisors

Eric CarbajalEric Carbajal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Spanish Graduate Advisor
Office: H 825-H
Phone: (657)-278-2272
Email: ecarbajal@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Sabbatical
Students Last Name begins with:  

 

Reyes FidalgoReyes Fidalgo, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Spanish Program Coordinatoor
Office: H 810-C
Phone: (657) 278-4563
Email: rfidalgo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Wednesdays 1:00-3:00pm and by appointment via email and zoom.
Student Last Name begins with: A-F

 

Juan Carlos GallegoJuan Carlos Gallego, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and TESOL
Office: H 835-D
Phone: (657)-278-2562
Email: jgallego@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday 12:45-1:30pm via Online and by appointment; Wednesday 12:45-1:30pm, In-person and by appointment.
Students Last Name begins with: G-J

 

 

Josephina HessJosefina Hess, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
Office: H 835-H
Phone: (657)-278-5329
Email: jhess@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Available by email Monday-Friday 
Students Last Name begins with: K-N

 

James Hussar

James Hussar, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: CP-908
Phone: (657)278-8512
Email: jhussar@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  

 

Juan IshikawaJuan Ishikawa, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-H
Phone: (657)278-4584
Email: jishikawa@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday and Wednesday 9:00-10:30am, in-person
Students Last Name begins with: O-R

 

Emily KuffnerEmily Kuffner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H 830-I
Phone: (657) 278-4186
Email: ekuffner@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday 4:00-6:30pm, or by appt.; Tue 12:30-2:00pm, or by appt.; Wed and Thur by appt. (All days Zoom until class returns in-person)
Students Last Name begins with: S-V

 

Andre ZampauloAndré Zampaulo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Office: H 820-A
Phone: (657) 278-3304
Email: azampaulo@fullerton.edu
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:00pm, by appointment only; Online 
Students Last Name begins with: W-Z

Tesol Advisors

Nathan CarrNathan Carr, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
Department Chair
Office: H 710-B
Phone: (657)278-4410
Email: ncarr@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Mondays 1:00-2:00pm by appointment (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60B0C4AABA729A5FC1-drnathan1), and Monday & Tuesday 2:00-3:00pm (drop-ins).

 

Juan CarlosJuan Carlos Gallego, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish and TESOL
Office: H 835-D
Phone: (657)278-4563
Email: jgallego@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  Monday 12:45pm-1:30pm, via Online and by appointment; Wednesday 12:45-1:30pm, In-person & by appointment 

 

 

 

Daniel RueckertDaniel Rueckert, Ph.D.
Professor of TESOL
TESOL Program Coordinator
Office: H 830-D
Phone: 657-278-2268
Email: drueckert@fullerton.edu  
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00-2:00pm; Thursday 12:00-2:00pm, in-person or online option for both days 

Vietnamese Advisor

Linh NguyenLinh Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Vietnamese
Vietnamese Program Coordinator
Office: H 830-E
Phone: (657) 278-7014
Email: linhknguyen@fullerton.edu
Office Hours:  On leave for Spring 2022