Faculty Affiliates

Given its interdisciplinary nature, African American Studies welcomes collaborative intellectual engagement with CSUF faculty from other departments who research and teach about the history and culture of people of African descent in the United States and the world. Our African American Studies faculty affiliates teach courses that may be counted toward an African American studies major option or minor in consultation with an African American Studies department adviser.

alvarez_anthony

Anthony Alvarez
Opens in new window
SociologyOpens in new window Assistant Professor
asalvarez@fullerton.edu
Opens in new window
(657) 278-7634
CP 928

Brown photo G. Christopher Brown Opens in new window
Criminal JusticeOpens in new window
Associate Professor
gbrown@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-2757
GH-525

Cawthra Ben Cawthra Opens in new window
HistoryOpens in new window
Associate Professor
bcawthra@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-7893
H810J

Collins Dana Collins Opens in new window
SociologyOpens in new window
Associate Professor
dcollins@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-5420
CP915

gradilla Alexandro Gradilla Opens in new window
Chicana/o StudiesOpens in new window
Department Chair
Associate Professor
agradilla@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-4210
H-324A

Monica Hanna Monica Hanna Opens in new window
Chicana/o StudiesOpens in new window
Assistant Professor
mohanna@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-2571
H-324C

Brady Heiner Brady Heiner Opens in new window
PhilosophyOpens in new window
Assistant Professor
bheiner@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-2950
H311A

Literte

Patricia E Literte Opens in new window
SociologyOpens in new window
Associate Professor
Director, Ronald E. McNair-
Postbaccalaureate Program
pliterte@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-3447
(657) 278-7367

Xhercis Mendez

Xhercis MendezOpens in new window
Women and Gender StudiesOpens in new window
Assistant Professor
xmendez@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-3091
H-212G

Eliza Noh

Eliza Noh
Opens in new window
Asian American StudiesOpens in new window
Department Chair
Associate Professor
enoh@fullerton.edu
Opens in new window
(657) 278-2013
H-312E

gabriel nunez

Gabriel Nunez Opens in new window
Chicana/o StudiesOpens in new window
Associate Professor
gnunez@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-7932
H-324D

Andrea Patterson

Andrea Patterson Opens in new window
Liberal StudiesOpens in new window
Associate Professor
apatterson@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-7332
H-223A

Michael Perez

Michael Perez Opens in new window
SociologyOpens in new window
Professor
Faculty Athletics Representative
(657) 278-3022
CP-924

Eric Reyes

Eric Reyes Opens in new window
Asian American StudiesOpens in new window
Associate Professor
ereyes@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-5195
H-312H


Kristin Rowe 8921
Kristin Denise Rowe ("Kris")
American Studies
Assistant Professor
Email: kdrowe@fullerton.edu
Phone: 657-278-5899 
Office: GH 415

anthony_sparks

jessica_r_stern

Jessica Stern Opens in new window
HistoryOpens in new window
Associate Professor
jessicastern@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-3385
H-825C

allison_varzally photo Allison Varzaly Opens in new window
HistoryOpens in new window
Associate Professor
avarzally@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-4339
H-810H

Eileen Walsh

Eileen Walsh
Opens in new window
SociologyOpens in new window
Department Chair
Associate Professor
ewalsh@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-3188
CP-900

Bonnie Williams

Bonnie Williams Opens in new window
EnglishOpens in new window
Assistant Professor
bonniewilliams@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-2455
GH-401

Philippe Zacair

Philippe Zacair Opens in new window
HistoryOpens in new window
Associate Professor
pzacair@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
(657) 278-2685
H-710D